Gulibon Selected for USA Dream Team Classic

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=”yes” overflow=”visible”][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=”1_1″ background_position=”left top” background_color=”” border_size=”” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” spacing=”yes” background_image=”” background_repeat=”no-repeat” padding=”” margin_top=”0px” margin_bottom=”0px” class=”” id=”” animation_type=”” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_direction=”left” hide_on_mobile=”no” center_content=”no” min_height=”none”]

J. Gulibon

The USA Dream Team Classic is an event hoted by Cliff Keen Athletics and USA Wrestling Magazine that incudes top senior wrestlers from across the Nation that take on a selected State’s top senior wrestlers, much like the Dapper Dan Classic here in Pennsylvania. This years event is the 16th Annual and will be hosted by Iowa. Iowa has hosted the event five times in past, the most recent being 2008 when Team USA won 40-15 over Team Iowa and featured Easton’s Jordan Oliver beating Iowa’s Matt McDonough, both now NCAA Champions. Previous States that have hosted the event include Ohio, Oklahoma, New Jersey and Texas. For past results of the Dream Team Classic, click here.

Jimmy Gulibon, a 3x State Champion from Derry Area who is going for his fourth title this post-season, is the lone PA wrestler selected for the USA Dream Team. The USA Dream Team Classic will take place on April 20th in Iowa City. The line-ups for the event can be found below.

113: No. 1 Jarred Brooks (Warsaw, Ind.) vs. No. 17 Phillip Laux (Iowa City West)
120: No. 1 George DiCamillo (St. Ignatius, Ohio) vs. No. 7 Dylan Peters (Denver-Tripoli)
126: No. 1 Jimmy Gulibon (Derry Area, Pa.) vs. No. 6 Cory Clark (Southeast Polk)
132: No. 1 Alex Cisneros (Selma, Calif.) vs. No. 15 Dakota Bauer (Iowa City West)
138: No. 2 Nate Skonieczny (Walsh Jesuit, Ohio) vs. Logan Mulnix (North Linn)
145: No. 1 Jason Tsirtsis (Crown Point, Ind.) vs. No. 6 Gabe Moreno (Urbandale)
152: No. 7 Brian Realbuto (Somers, N.Y.) vs. No. 8 Zach Witte (Cedar Rapids Prairie)
160: No. 3 Zac Brunson (Churchill, Ore.) vs. No. 14 Justin Koethe (Iowa City West)
170: No. 6 Zach Nevills (Clovis, Calif.) vs. No. 5 Alex Meyer (Southeast Polk)
182: No. 1 Jordan Rogers (Mead, Wash.) vs. No. 12 Jared Bartel (Mason City)
195: No. 1 Devin Peterson (Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.) vs. Tarin Phillips (West Des Moines Valley)
220: No. 4 Michael Kroells (Scott West, Minn.) vs. No. 3 Willie Miklus (Southeast Polk)
285: No. 3 Austin Goergen (Caledonia, Minn.) vs. Collin Bevins (Creston)[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

Leave a Comment